If you have questions about using the VideoToOrder.com freelance video production marketplace, you’ve started at the right place. Here, we’ll do our best to answer the most frequently asked questions and try to save us both some time and hopefully share some valuable tips with you, too.

For additional questions not covered in this F.A.Q., please check our Terms of Use page.

How do I offer my video-related services on VideoToOrder.com

It’s as simple as registering using the “Sign Up” link at the top of every page of the VTO website, confirming your email address and then clicking on the “Add New Service” (next to the sign up link if you’re not logged in).

How much does VideoToOrder.com charge sellers to use the website?

Posting video related services to the website is absolutely free unless you choose to upgrade your listing. VTO takes a 20% commission on every completed transaction after the seller completes the service and the buyer approves of the deliverables. This revenue is used to improve the functionality of the website, marketing, hosting and bandwidth. Maybe one day, we’ll be able to afford to buy the founder a cup of coffee.

In a future upgrade we plan to put seller levels in place. Sellers can move up based upon the number of jobs they’ve completed, satisfactory customer ratings and their efforts to increase the visibility of the VideoToOrder.com website for everyone. We feel that one benefit of working to increase your seller level could be a decrease in the amount of commission VTO holds back from seller earnings so you earn more money through every job completed.

Can I change my VideoToOrder.com username?

Our system will not allow a change of your username once it has been created and your email address is verified. However, if you have not created a new service yet, you can contact us via the Customer Care page and let us know your current username and ask us to delete your profile. If you have jobs posted to VTO, then it is much more tricky. Once your user profile is deleted you can simply set up a new one with the username you want with the same email address. You will have to re-verify your email address before logging in again.

Keep in mind that VTO usernames must be a combination of lowercase letters and numbers.

Can I edit my service once it has been posted?

Absolutely. First ensure that you are logged in, then navigate to the service page you want to edit. There is red link under the title of your service that says “Pause”Once you pause the job, you will be shown an “Edit” link. Click that and you can then edit every part of that service, except for the page title. Once you are done editing the job, be sure to click “Publish” to resume offering the service through the website.

If you need to change the job title, you will have to post a new service altogether and will lose all customer ratings and comments. This is to ensure that sellers do not change or misrepresent the customer rating history of a particular service (like we’ve seen on other marketplaces).

Can I pause my service if I get too busy, need to take a break or go on vacation?

Yes! First ensure that you are logged in, then navigate to the service page you want to edit. There is red link under the title of your service that says “Pause”. Click that and buyers will not be able to order your job. The service will remain listed on VTO so you do not lose valuable exposure or search engine rankings while you are unavailable. When you are ready to get back in the saddle, be sure to click “Publish” to resume offering the service through VideoToOrder.com.